Avey Tare Wednesday, 27th February 2019

Avey Tare

Avey Tare

Avey Tare Shares New Track “Taken Boy”

Listen to the track now, taken from new album Cows On Hourglass Pond out March 22

Having recently announced new album Cows On Hourglass Pond, Avey Tare, a.k.a Dave Portner of Animal Collective, today has shared new single “Taken Boy” from the upcoming album. Cows On Hourglass Pond will be released on March 22, 2019.

 

Just ahead of the release of Cows On Hourglass Pond, Avey Tare will be embarking on a month-long North American tour starting off at Big Ears Festival in Knoxville, TN, hitting both coasts and ending up in Florida. See the full tour itinerary below; tickets are available at: http://aveytare.com/

 

Captured during sessions between January - March 2018 by Dave Portner at Laughing Gas in Asheville, NC, Cows On Hourglass Pond was recorded on a Tascam 48 half-inch reel-to-reel tape machine. The album was mixed by Adam McDaniel and Dave Portner at drop of sun in Asheville, NC.

Cows On Hourglass Pond follows the 2017 release of Avey Tare’s Eucalyptus, and 2018’s audiovisual album Tangerine Reef, a collaboration between Animal Collective and avant-garde coral macro-videographers Coral Morphologic.

 

Cows on Hourglass Pond is available to pre-order now from the Animal Collective store on CD and Deluxe LP + 10”. The latter format consists of a single LP pressing of the album available on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl and a limited edition 10” featuring two bonus songs “Tipped in Hugs” b/w “Dog Says Goodbye.”

Avey Tare

BUY

Avey Tare

Avey Tare

Physical

Avey Tare

Avey Tare

Digital

Avey Tare Tour Dates

 

Thurs Mar 21 - Knoxville, TX - Big Ears Festival

Thurs Mar 28 - Asheville, NC - The Mothlight

Fri Mar 29 - Baltimore, MD - Ottobar

Sat Mar 30 - Philadelphia, PA - PhilaMOCA SOLD OUT

Mon Apr 1 - Brooklyn, NY - Market Hotel

Tues Apr 2 - Burlington, VT - ArtsRiot

Thurs Apr 4 - Toronto, ON - Horseshoe Tavern

Fri Apr 5 - Detroit, MI - Deluxx Fluxx

Sat Apr 6 - Chicago, IL - Co Prosperity Sphere SOLD OUT

Sun Apr 7 - St. Paul, MN - Amsterdam Bar & Grill

Thurs Apr 11 - Seattle, WA - Neumos

Fri Apr 12 - Portland, OR - Holocene

Sat Apr 13 - Arcata, CA - The Miniplex in Richard’s Goat Tavern & Tearoom

Mon Apr 15 - San Francisco, CA - The Chapel

Tues Apr 16 - Los Angeles, CA - The Echo

Wed Apr 17 - Tucson, AZ - 191 Toole

Fri Apr 19 - Dallas, TX - Club Dada

Sat Apr 20 - Austin, TX - Antone’s Nightclub

Mon Apr 22 - New Orleans, LA - Gasa Gasa

Tues Apr 23 - Tallahassee, FL - The Wilbury

Weds Apr 24 - Orlando, FL - Will’s Pub

Thurs Apr 25 - Tampa, FL - The Crowbar